Worldwide League T20 (ILT20): Schedule, Groups, Group House owners, Group Checklist, Squads, The place To Watch, Reside Streaming

15 0

International League T20 (ILT20): Schedule, Teams, Team Owners, Team List, Squads, Where To Watch, Live Streaming:

The inaugural edition of the UAE’s International League T20 will take place next year. Even before its first-ever season, the tournament is garnering a lot of attention thanks to the stars who will play in it as well as the money involved. Several experts have already predicted that International League T20 has the potential to become the world’s second best T20 league after the Indian Premier League (IPL).

The tournament has already received multi-year ICC approval. The first season of the International League T20 will be played at the world-class cricket facilities in Dubai, Abu Dhabi and Sharjah. Some of the biggest T20 stars will be taking part in the competition. Stars from England, West Indies, Australia, South Africa, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, Zimbabwe and Ireland, as well as from various leading ICC Associate Nations including USA, Namibia, Netherlands and Nepal have already signed up for the competition.

Kieron Pollard will be taking part in International League T20 (Photo: Surjeet Yadav/IANS)

So as the craze and excitement for International League T20 keeps increasing with each passing day, we are giving you all the details regarding its schedule, teams, owners and the squads.

International League T20 – Schedule:

The first edition of the International League T20 is scheduled to be played from 6th January 2023 to 12th February 2023. A total of 34 matches will take place in the upcoming tournament.

(The full schedule of the competition is yet to be announced. The article will be updated as soon as the schedule is announced)

International League T20 – Teams, Team owners, team list:

A total of 6 teams will be participating in the inaugural edition of the International League T20. The six franchises have been bought by Reliance Strategic Business Ventures Limited, Knight Riders Group, Capri Global, GMR Group, Lancer Capital, and Adani Sportsline. Four of the six teams are – Abu Dhabi Knight Riders, Dubai Capitals, Gulf Giants, MI Emirates while the names of the other two teams are yet to be announced.

Here is the team names along with their owners:


Abu Dhabi Knight Riders
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Knight Riders Group
Dubai Capitals
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
GMR Group
Gulf Giants
Adani Sportsline
MI Emirates
Reliance Strategic Business Ventures Limited
Sharjah, Emirate of Sharjah
Capri Global Capital Limited
Lancer Capital LLC

International League T20 – Squads:

So far, only MI Emirates and Abu Dhabi Knight Riders have announced their respective 14-men squads.

MI Emirates:

Kieron Pollard (West Indies), Dwayne Bravo (West Indies), Nicholas Pooran (West Indies), Trent Boult (New Zealand), Andre Fletcher (West Indies), Imran Tahir (South Africa), Samit Patel (England), Will Smeed (England), Jordan Thompson (England), Najibullah Zadran (Afghanistan), Zahir Khan (Afghanistan), Fazalhaq Farooqui (Afghanistan), Bradley Wheal (Scotland), Bas De Leede (Netherlands)

Abu Dhabi Knight Riders:

Sunil Narine (West Indies), Andre Russell (West Indies), Jonny Bairstow (England), Paul Stirling (Ireland), Lahiru Kumara (Sri Lanka), Charith Asalanka (Sri Lanka), Colin Ingram (South Africa), Akeal Hosein (West Indies), Seekkuge Prasanna (Sri Lanka), Ravi Rampaul (West Indies), Raymon Reifer (West Indies), Kennar Lewis (West Indies), Ali Khan (United States of America), Brandon Glover (Netherlands)

(The remaining squads will be updated when they are announced).

International League T20 – Where to watch, live streaming:

Earlier this year, International League T20 announced that Zee Entertainment Enterprises has bought the media rights of this league for ten years. The League will air exclusively on ZEE’s linear channels and its OTT platform ZEE5, in India and across the world.

The matches will air across ZEE’s 10 linear channels in the HSM (Hindi Speaking Markets), South and East regions in English, Hindi, and Tamil languages. The League will also be simultaneously streamed Live on ZEE5, and on radio globally.

Leave a Reply